Our CEO, Behyad Jafari

As the CEO of the Electric Vehicle Council, Behyad Jafari works with industry, government and the media to accelerate the electrification of road transport for a more sustainable and prosperous Australia. With experience advising politicians, businesses and non-profits, Behyad has a strong understanding of Australia’s political, corporate and media landscape.

Our board directors


Tim Washington

Founder, JET Charge

Sam McLean

Business Development and Policy, Tesla

Markus Brokhof

Board Director
COO, AGL Energy

Jane Hunter

Board Director
CEO, Tritium

John Kett

Board Director
COO, Hyundai Australia

Chau Le

Board Director
General Manager, Strategy, Origin Energy

Stephen Lester

Board Director
Managing Director, Nissan Australia

Chris Mills

Board Director
CEO, Evie Networks

Our Members

The Electric Vehicle Council’s members are world leaders involved in providing, powering and supporting electric vehicles.

© 2021 Electric Vehicle Council Incorporated. All rights reserved ABN: 34 112 235 651