Our Team

Behyad Jafari


Ross De Rango

Head of Energy and Infrastructure

Jake Whitehead

Head of Policy

Alexandra Kelly

Policy Manager

Jayce Carrano

Policy and Communications Officer

Our board directors


Tim Washington

Founder, JET Charge

Sam McLean

Business Development and Policy, Tesla

Markus Brokhof

Board Director
COO, AGL Energy

Jane Hunter

Board Director
CEO, Tritium

John Kett

Board Director
COO, Hyundai Australia

Chau Le

Board Director
General Manager, Strategy, Origin Energy

Chris Mills

Board Director
CEO, Evie Networks

Adam Paterson

Board Director
Managing Director, Nissan Oceania

Our Members

The Electric Vehicle Council’s members are world leaders involved in providing, powering and supporting electric vehicles.

© 2022 Electric Vehicle Council Incorporated. All rights reserved ABN: 34 112 235 651